Skip to main content

Staff List


Dean MacInnis: Principal

Peter Curran: Assistant Principal

Angela Martin: Assistant Principal

Lindsay Chiasson: Finance & Administrative Assistant

Wendy Malkin: Finance & Administrative Assistant

Melissa Kidd: Student Support & Communications Liaison 

Student Services

Shaun Doherty: Academic Counsellor

Paul MacDonald: Academic Counsellor

Evelyne Straker: Academic Counsellor

Denise Hurley: Program Support Teacher & Student Services Department Head

Sharon Oldford: Program Support Teacher

Cora Brancato: Program Support Teacher

Child & Youth Care Counsellors

Nicole Lawlor: Child & Youth Care Counsellor

Danielle McPhail: Child & Youth Care Counsellor


Janice Daly


Mark Kilbride: Physical Education Department Head

Sonia Longchamps: French Department Head

Tomiko Robson: English Department Head

Pam Schlosser: Math Department Head

Susan Shantora: Fine Arts Department Head

Greg Skauge: Career & Technology Studies (CTS) Department Head

Shannon Traynor: Social Studies Department Head

Gwen Young: Science Department Head

Kodi Bauldry

Aidan Cartwright

Colleen Cornett

Joyce Desjarlais

Nathan Doering

Jean-Yves Drouin

Obed Duru

Dylan Eastcott

Jim Grady

Mitch Grady

Hannah Griffin

Shamus Hagen

Jen Hubert

Russel Ives

Stephen Kirkham

Dan Knox

Robin Kooymans

Mary-Joan Lafferty

Spencer Lyman

Sean Magee

Samantha McDougall

Bridget McLeod 

Nikita Morozov

Landon Peters

Isabelle Robidas

Jerome Rondeau

Alison Ryan

Robyn Scott

Travis Stewart

Gillian Waugh

Alycia Wilson

Educational Assistants

Dominique Bennett

Dale Bouchard

Jan Byrne

Crystal Catholique

Jade Johnston

Michelle Julian

Carrie Lauder

Carina Lee

Mindee Naismith

Lea O'Keefe

Stephen Offredi

Logan Shupe

Brianna Tremblay

Kaitlyn Wiseman

Tony Deaveau

* Click on a staff member's name to email them. All YK1 emails are * 

image description
Back to top